International Institute for Higher Education Research & Capacity Building

Professor (Dr.) Souvik Bhattacharyya

Souvik Bhattacharyya served as the Vice-Chancellor of Jadavpur University, Kolkata during August 2012–October 2013 and as Deputy Director of IIT Kharagpur during 2013-2016. Prof Bhattacharyya is a Member of the Research Council of CSIR-CGCRI, the General Council & Executive Board of ISM, Dhanbad and the Civil & Mechanical Engineering Project Advisory Committee (PAC) of SERB, DST. Dr Bhattacharyya has been on the Editorial Boards of International Journal of Power and Energy Systems and Journal of Nano Energy and Power Research. A recipient of ASHRAE Best Paper Award, Dr Bhattacharyya has published about 220 research articles in indexed international journals and conference proceedings and is a co-author of the celebrated Heat Transfer text with J P Holman. He is a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), National Academy of Science, India (NASI) and WB Academy of Science & Technology.